September Currently

^ Random video of my dachshund, Titus, going down the stairs in slow motion. Those short little legs and floppy ears…

Feeling: Good. The weather has finally started to cool down and business is picking up. After living through insane heat and humidity, I’m looking forward to the mild fall and winter weather.

Watching: I haven’t been watching a lot of TV lately. Trying to get through the latest season of Doctor Who, but I can’t say I care for the new doctor too much. It just hasn’t been the same since David Tennant left.

Reading: Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix and Yes Please by Amy Poehler. Lately I’ve gotten into memoirs, mostly by female comedians. It’s like a peek behind the scenes. Plus, how can you not want to know more about the woman behind Leslie Knope and Mean Girls? (I also finished Food Photography & Lighting. You can check out a review here.)

Looking Forward To: Heading to the beach. Frank and I are taking a short weekend trip to Galveston. I’ve only been once and I wouldn’t really call it a beach,  but it’s still nice to get away and recharge. Even if for a little while.

Making Me Happy: Labor Day weekend. Three days off work to hang out with my boo and play video games? Yes, please.

Listening To: Beck. If you haven’t heard it yet, check out Dreams. Beck has always been a pioneer in music. It’s refreshing to hear real music among all the poo on the radio these days.

What did your August look like and what are you getting up to this month?

Leave a Reply

