Best Links: Dashcam Video, Waffle Iron, and Wine Sippy Cup

one man A random picture from my days at the Art Institute

 Can you believe we’ve almost put the first month of 2015 behind us? The older I get the faster the years seem to go. Take a pause and check out this week’s best links!



Funny // Youtube is full of dashcam videos including police footage. In an attempt to remedy some of the negative publicity surrounding law enforcement recently, the Dover police released this hilarious video. The officer was a definitely a good sport about it! Watch the video in its entirety… it just keeps getting better especially around minute 2:45.

Photography // Polaroid Z2300 10MP Digital Instant Print Camera (White) Polaroid has had these digital/film combos cameras out for a bit, but I thought I’d share it here anyways. I’d love to get my hands on one these! I’ve been photographing since I can remember so even though I’m in my 20’s, I shot with film for years. I remember getting a new film camera in high school right as digital cameras were hitting the consumer market and asking the clerk at Best Buy if they had a camera that could do both. Seems technology is finally catching up with my brilliant high school ideas.


Food // I don’t own a waffle iron but this video sure makes me want one. The easier to make something the more likely I am to do it! Omelet in a zip lock bag, anyone?

Stuff // After the recent news that a glass of wine equals an hour at the gym, my new workout is going to involve one of these. {Ok, so it’s not really equal to excerise, but it’s still pretty good for you and you get that special wine buzz.}

Leave a Reply

