Animal Testing

TitusBest. Dog. Ever.

I briefly tested a Nikon 85mm f/1.8G AF-S lens before heading to Austin for the weekend. I turned to my muses and models–my two beautiful pups.

If you’ve followed my blog for sometime, you’re probably familiar with the face of Shelby. She is the princess of the our household. But there is a big personality in the house that has not got his due time here. Officially introducing Titus Patrick. (He’s too energetic to make a great model otherwise he’d be featured in pretty much every post. He has an incorrigible zest for life.)

Titus is the most handsome, adorable dog you will ever meet. He puts a smile on everyone’s face. Seriously, I’ll be out walking him and notice a car has slowed to a crawl next to me. I look over and see people smiling and pointing at him. (I mean, maybe it’s my cute round face, but I’m pretty sure it’s the charming miniature dachshund next to me.) One child even cried when it was time for Titus to leave the park. I had a child cry once too when he had to leave me, but it involved a blood drop costume and that’s a whole different story.

I could wax poetic about this dog for hours, but I just wanted to pop in to post this portrait. I’ll share his whole life story with you another time. It’s time to take Texas T on his walk.

*No wiener dogs were harmed in the making of this post.

Leave a Reply

