Currently: ACL Festival, Buffalo Burgers, and Second Shooting

drivingOn the road to Austin, Texas

Feeling:  Optimistic. My photography business seems to be gaining momentum. I’ve had the opportunity to work with some great people. I’ve also been reaching out to the community and am happy to report it seems well and alive. Almost everyone I’ve met has been kind and helpful. I’ve never been self-employed before, but I’m excited to see where this venture takes me.

music festival

Austin City Limits Festival

Watching: Not too much of anything. I’ve been keeping up with the new season of Modern Family, but I haven’t been impressed so far. The characters seem like they’re starting to become parodies of themselves.

Reading: I haven’t been great at keeping up with my reading this past month. I have a few photography books sitting on my shelf that are begging to be read. But where do I start?

Eating: Buffalo burgers. My husband and I found a little hole-in-the-wall burger shack. They offer buffalo burgers which are a more healthy option to beef burgers. I get the plain but satisfying buffalo burger with cheese. Simple goodness.

Looking Forward To: Second shooting. I’ve had the opportunity to second shoot a wedding and am looking forward to more to come. It’s harder than it looks, but I love coming home exhausted feeling like I really accomplished something. One day I hope to have my images gracing the walls of my clients’ homes.

Making Me Happy: The weather. It seems my body has already started adjusting to Texas weather. Now that we’ve left the scorching summer humidity and heat, it’s nice to have milder days and nights. We have highs in the low 80’s and lows in the low 60’s. You know you’re a southerner when 60 degree weather feels cold. I can’t say I’m upset about getting to wear shorts and tank tops in October!

How was your October? Did you have an awesome Halloween costume?

Leave a Reply

