In the Studio with Atom Eve

female superhero

Awhile back I had the opportunity to shoot a high school friend in the studio. I was experimenting with ring flash so naturally I wanted a bright, fun subject. My friend is into cosplay and has made tons of cool costumes for herself. She’s so talented. I can’t even sew a button on right. I wanted something very feminine and focused on a female superhero. We decided on Atom Eve which worked out perfectly with my monochrome idea.  I love the resulting pink on pink on pink image. After the jump you can check out the straight out of camera shot versus the final image shown above.

PhotoshopSOOC                                                                                                                         Final

Leave a Reply

