Currently: Romance Novels, Espresso Froyo and Moving

Feeling:  Tired and overwhelmed. It would seem that getting married and moving would go hand-in-hand. I mean you’re going to be newlyweds so you need a new place together, right? Well, that’s the idea at least. The reality is lots and lots of stress, mostly about factors out of your (my) control.

Watching : Grey’s Anatomy. Yes, I still watch. Am I the only one? I’ve been following along since college and I can’t stop now. I crave the drama and miss the characters when its been too long. Sad? Yes. Do I care? Not so much.

Reading : I’ve moved onto a slightly less cheesy book than the one included in the last currently post.
Although, that may be debatable as the book is listed as a “Harlequin
Superromance.” Sounds intense, but I’m enjoying it so far.

The Other Side of Us (Harlequin Superromance)

Eating : Everything! What is it about trying to get in shape and shed a few pounds, that makes me want to abandon all reason and eat all the things? Just me? Okay. Since I’m a dessert girl, I scooped up some Publix Espresso Chip lowfat froyo. Diet approved.

Looking Forward To:  Moving. Okay, well not the actual act of moving but the new place. I actually really like my current place, but its been over two years and I’m ready for a change. Plus this new place will be our first home as newlyweds. ❤ My current Atlanta suburb and neighbors don’t really suit this 20something’s proclivities. I’m looking forward to a change of scenery, new restaurants, and hopefully finding “our” bar. I’m looking forward to once again living ITP (inside the perimeter, for non-ATLiens) and enjoying all the city of Atlanta has to offer. If you’ve lived OTP, you know what I mean.

Making Me Happy:  Kindness of strangers. Complete strangers have expressed their happiness at my engagement. When I was dropping off a few late wedding invites, the postal worker was just so excited and kept saying things like, “May the good Lord bless this marriage!” And then, the other night we were in Frank’s hometown at Chili’s and we ran into a acquaintance from his past. After learning about our upcoming wedding, his friend (the manager) sent over an awesome chocolate molten cake thing and paid for our dinner!  It’s kind of wonderful having other people be happy for you and your love.

Inspiration for this post: Danielle of Sometimes Sweet 

Leave a Reply

