Photo Retouching: Like New

Beautiful digitally restored and ready to print!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently I tried my hand at digital photo restoration/retouching. Above is a photo of Frank’s grandmother, Dot. The left is a scan I received from my future-in-laws. The right is the version I digitally restored using Photoshop. I enjoyed the process–it’s a bit magical watching a damaged photo come back to life. It’s exciting to me that we have technology today that allows us to restore precious memories to their former glory. A fun aspect of restoration is that no two images are the same. It’s more of an art than a science. I have found that photography is always toeing that line between art and science. In that mindset I think it would be fun to work on some more images. So if you have any family photos sitting in the attic collecting dust, I’d be willing to digitally restore the photos for a small fee. Once restored you can print out the photo and bam, perfect Christmas gift! Contact me if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

