Fire in the Skies

I know this is a little late, but I figured I’d go ahead and post anyway. I know some people find firework photos a bit cliche, but I wanted to take the opportunity to try my hand at it. July 4 was my first time attempting to photograph these exploding balls of light, and I had a pretty good time. After enjoying an awesome meal at Sam’s BBQ1, Frank and I parked in a shopping center near the fireworks location and setup chairs (and my tripod) in the back of his truck. Unfortunately the parking lot lights stayed on the entire time and bled into my photos, so while these are definitely not the greatest I think they are a good first attempt. Plus seeing fireworks on the Fourth makes me feel all nostalgic and patriotic. America, f* yeah!

Leave a Reply

