Spring Has Arrived

We may have had a very mild winter in the south, but Spring is officially here and it has been beautiful outside. For the Gizmodo Shooting Challenge: Spring, I immediately thought of the pink blossoms popping up all over town as they always signify spring to me. The house next door is vacant so I took this opportunity to take some shots in their yard. I had been wanting to get some shots of a pretty pink tree they have out front. Even though this shot of blue berries is the only one I took, I found it the most intriguing. The berries look like they have so much potential and have been waiting on spring to arrive. The thin thread connecting in the lower right corner was just a happy accident and left me wondering what little critter created it.


Leave a Reply

