35mm Lens Test Shots

To celebrate my raise at work (what! what!) I decided to treat myself to a new lens. Over the weekend I picked up the AF-S DX Nikkor 35mm f/1.8G. I have to admit I’m already in love with this lens. I spent all weekend shoving the camera screen in my boyfriend’s face saying, “Look! Look at this picture. It’s so pretty!” I love how the dof allows me to really focus on the subject and create a dreamy background that eliminates distractions. With the extra light I am actually able to get some decent shots indoors. I have just scratched the surface and have a lot of practice to do, but I’m excited about the process. I feel reenergized about my 365 Project. (Secret: I have definitely skipped days but am okay with that.) I can’t get over how different my camera looks too. It’s been attached to the kit lens since I first got the camera a few years ago. I am definitely glad I made the move to upgrade and look forward to experimenting with this lens some more.

1 & 2–My favorite heels that I bought for New Year’s Eve. Great with a dress or a pair of jeans, just saying! 3 & 4–The many faces of Shelby,including At Rest and RAWR! 5–Golden Grahams–yum! 6–Shoe shopping in the south 🙂

Leave a Reply

